APOCALYPTO

“So down, and down, and down, and down, and down and down we go/
Hurry my darling we musn’t be late…for the show”

Folks, my apologies. It’s been non-stop grinding transitioning into the last year for Planet Earth. I been trying to make the most of it…

New Years Eve was bananas. I flew out with my boy DJ Peril to Orlando to DJ a show with Horizen, The Expendables & Slightly Stoopid at the Hard Rock at Universal Studios. The house was packed, the vibes were high and we were greeted at the DJ table with a 12 pack of Tecate and a bottle of Cazadores…My Rider is the shit:

2 Tall Cans of Tecate
1 Bottle of Tequila Cazadores
1 pair of Size 12 corduroy house shoes
(preferably Black)
1/4 oz. of High Grade Marijuana

The house shoes and the weed pretty much guarantee the other things will be waiting for me.

We were joined at the afterparty in the Lennon Room by noneother than Mojo Morgan of Morgan Heritage who rocked a short but sharp track set with Peril pon the controls.
You can check write-up of the show on Stoopid’s blog by clicking HERE

The following week I dipped out to Las Vegas for the CES for a gig DJing at a booth for 50 Cents’ new headphones by SMS Audio.

I am actually typing this post up in my fancy ass suite at the Vdara hotel. Why am I spending my last evening in Vegas in my room instead of creating an interesting story about my trip?

CUZ LAST NIGHT I WENT H.A.M.!

My gig has been djing from 2-4pm at the booth while 50 signs autographs. Pretty easy. Yesterday 50 was joined by none other than Floyd Mayweather

Oh, you’re not knowing about the Mayweather vs. Ortiz fight? CLICK HERE

“Right hand…and that’s all she wrote…”

We had a little afterparty last night at The Chandelier Room which was supposed to be a laid back cocktail party with a loungy vibe, and I was going to play from 8-11. 50 Cent and his entourage dipped out around 10:45, and I thought it would wind down. At 11pm my buddy Ron told me I could stop whenever I wanted, but it was too late. The “dancefloor” was popping and I felt it was my duty not to leave the people high & dry. 3 hours and 10 Makers & Cokes later they finally made last call… H.A.M. indeed…

(This was early out, what I expected the night to be like)

Needless to say, I’m worn and they are trying to drag me out for a drink, but I got a shuttle at 7am for the airport. When I touch down in San Diego, I got to get setup for a 3 day run with Stoopid and the Aggrolites that includes San Diego, Pomona, and Santa Cruz. For more info click HERE.

Not to leave you without some new music, check the new J Boog video filmed on location in San Francisco. Big up Jah Warrior Shelter Hi-Fi for popping up all over the video…smoking weed of course!

Jump it!

One thought on “APOCALYPTO

Leave a Reply

