Hola Hola Hola

I DON’T KNOW WHAT IT IS, BUT IT SURE IS FUNKY!

Ladies & Gentlemen…SPEEDOMETER


Check the original by Eddie Bo & Inez Cheatham-Lover & A Friend

I was first put on to Speedometer by my boy Kyle from Slighty Stoopid when he gave me a couple tracks to play between sets. Next thing I know they are covering the Speedometer track “Accra International Airport” for the encore every night. And when these encores go down, whatever group they are touring with will come out and make a special appearance. I’ve seen them do this with Snoop Dogg/Kurupt/Daz, Del The Funky Homosapien & Bukue 1, Schwayze & Cisco Adler, and Cypress Hill. Check this footy from the Mile High Fest in Denver in 2010.


Since it was festival style, my role as tour DJ didnt make alot of sense, so I got to kick back and play dominoes, drink beer, puff that good Colorado, and joyride in golf carts.

Miles & Kyle on the bikes, C-Money, OG, BB, Ian Neville, Pauly, Bukue One, Ready, Del The Funkee Homosapien and you even catch Cypress Crew in the beginning. I also got to check Nas & Damien Marley that day which was wicked.

*******************************

Couldn’t leave yall without a little Dancehall nugget for you.
This track was lighting up twitter last night. Interesting cuz this tune has been out for a minute (March?!?!?) Beenie still killing it.

Paz…

Leave a Reply

