Hugh The Ripper


The Cecil Holmes Soulful Sounds-The Black Motion Picture Experience 320kbps

I’ve re-embarked on another journey into my vinyl vault (AKA over crowded record room), on an OCD type mission to plastic sleeve my collection. At the same time, I am making my maiden voyage into the realm of Vinyl Ripping. I got a lot of things in there, I don’t have, or haven’t found lurking for MP3s. So over the next couple weeks, I am handing over 320 versions of some records I really enjoy, from Funk to Reggae.

This is The Cecil Holmes Soulful Sounds “Black Motion Picture Experience”. Produced and Arranged by Tony Camillo. According to the liner notes, Cecil was one-time V.P. of Buddah Records’ R&B sector, and pieced together this album full of Instrumental Jumpers, which were covers of Hot Blaxploitation Soundtrack tunes at the time.

“Wouldn’t it be great if we could bring together the current explosion in Black Music, particularly Black Movie soundtracks, all on one album What an album that would be! You couldn’t have a party without it!”-Cecil Holmes

So…What would this party be without it? The first track was originally featured back around the beginning of 08, and I have now flipped a 320 for my 45 Partiers. Please jump this at your first opportunity.

One thought on “Hugh The Ripper

Leave a Reply

