Summer Tour pt2: Hafa Adai

Photobucket
Leg 2 of my Summer Touring Adventure is done, and I’m ready to move to Guam. Well…maybe not yet. This was my third trip to Guam, and this was by far the best. A week and a half of paradise, Fokai stylee. First day we jumped on a boat and went snorkling, saw some parrotfish feeding on the coral, and I got sunburnt as shit! The sights in Guam are pure paradise, save for the Tumon section where the tourist trade flourishes.

Photobucket

The Fokai Familia are a now international network of MMA experts, as well as enthusiasts, who’s motto is “Proceed The Mind, Exhaust The Body, Cultivate The Spirit”. I now understand what spirit they were talking about. Amongst all these roughneck fighters, who have a menacing look about them, are some real down to earth, respectful, and honorable characters. I got to see the island this time not from my original tourist perspective, but more from a local perspective, thanks to the Fokai Boys.

Photobucket

Photobucket

This is Rome, the “Mayor” of Guam, and probably one day Governor (Officially or Unofficially). Thanks to Rome for all the hospitality!

Photobucket

My one official gig went down at a new club called “King Of Clubs”. It was pretty crackin, and the dancers love to do their thing. It was funny, because they were promoting this gig on the radio station that was sponsoring the gig, on the top of every hour. When I finally saw the club, I busted up laughing when I saw they were promoting my set as “Hip-Hop, Reggae, Crunk, and Hardcore”…Crunk though? My friend asked me how much hardcore I actually played, and I told him “It’s not what I play, it’s how I play”. Whatevs…
Photobucket

This is how it was going down…

Photobucket

I set up the sound again at Ground Zero for our “Libertation” kick off. MAD FOOD, and nice vibes. Check this serious Grill situation

Photobucket

Liberation was fun, and we had about four meals in an hour just walking from tent to tent. A tragic thing happened during the festivities. A B-52 Bomber Crashed in the waters outside of Guam, whose original purpose was to make a flyby during the parade. Crazy! Other than that, the festivities were off the chain!

This is Two Lovers Point

Photobucket

Boonie Stomping Expedition

Photobucket

THis turned into our own private beach for an hour

Photobucket

Final Meal before bouncing out. I don’t really fuck around!

Photobucket

Here’s some random pics I found interesting

Photobucket

Photobucket

the trip got my head nice and balanced, my temperment steady, and my body ready for my final leg of my Summer tour. I’m currently in Vegas, preparing for a show tonight at “The Joint” inside the Hard Rock Hotel in Las Vegas, Nevada. More to come!

shoots!


PS, here is the remix I made on the plane. A Milli Once Again

Mavado-Money Changer Rmx (A Milli Riddim)

One thought on “Summer Tour pt2: Hafa Adai

Leave a Reply

